Adding games to the library?

Hi! I’m new to the page and wanted to add a game I’m playing and it wasn’t on the database (it is not on Giant Bomb either). The game is Machinarium.
Is there a way to add that game, or users to add games that are not in the database?
Cheers!

I don’t think there’s a way to do that yet, but is this the game you’re looking for? Machinarium (2009) | Grouvee

It is!!It didn’t show up in the search, that’s weird. Thanks a lot! :smile:

no problem! I’ve had that game on my phone for a while now… been meaning to try it :slight_smile:

1 Like

Just to prove that I am working on the adding and editing games thing, here’s some screenshots of what I’ve been working on. Almost done!

3 Likes

you should play it! it’s not so large and you will always have opportunity to advance a puzzle in your phone :wink:

Peter: I do believe you! This is an amazing page and if you could make a way for members to collaborate, I’l sure you’ll find lots of help! :slight_smile:

Just an update to everyone on the status of this, I have released a version of it to start testing. Only a couple of people have access to it so that we can start writing the rules down for how we want to handle the data.

I created two ways of entering games into the database. There is just a raw create a game form that you fill out all of the fields and click save. Simple enough. The other way is from the Steam Import Help page. If you absolutely can’t find a game to match your Steam game with, and you’re a curator, there will be a little button that says “Create from Steam” and it will fill in several of the fields and the box art on the create a game form. I want the first couple of people to try it out to see how it goes, and then we’ll get a little bit more formal with our curator process.

I’m super excited to see what you guys do!

4 Likes

Excellent!! Super excited to see how it works!! :smiley: