The Alt History Timeline Project

Most of you who have been around a while know I set themes for myself, or challenges to help me complete games. Keeps my ADHD focused on a couple games. So one of these ideas Ive been kicking around for a couple years now I think I want to take a run at next year, but its a big one and I need some help. Suggestions and organization to be specific.

I want to play a series of games, minimum of 50 total, that sort of recreate the “History” of earth. Quite obviously though it wouldnt be the true history but rather a fabricated timeline of events from across the world based in video games. While Ive got some games chosen, I need more, though I’m being slightly picky about some choices. System and age dont matter, but Im staying away from games that jump large chunks of time, or wouldnt be feasibly explainable from decade to decade. For example Wolfenstein, or Fallout, which have events that utterly warp the tragectory of the entire earth for many years. Id rather pick things that take place in a specific year or couple years, or represent a decade. Im not shying away from sci fi or fantasy, apoclypse etc as its an alt history, but i want it to still make sense as a timeline.

So far i think my start point is probably going to be Far Cry Primal, and ill end up somewhere like Mass Effect Andromeda, or Outer Worlds.
Along with those Ive tapped Greedfall, Kingdom Come Deliverence, Cyberpunk 2077 and a few others as potentials but the door is pretty wide open for relevant suggest right now.

As always, thanks for reading!

8 Likes

Mafia games would be good, many of the Call of Duty games I think would fit this too. Red dead would be cool, Ghost of Tsushima would be cool, and the AC games would for your project.

5 Likes